Monday, February 13, 2012

2012 Schedule announced!

You can get all the details on the 2012 Religiously Affiliated Law School conference, hosted by Touro, here.

Here's the schedule:

Wednesday evening, May 2:
Evening Panel: University Presidents - The Place of Religion and Religiously Affiliated Law Schools in the University

Thursday, May 3:
Morning Panel: Law and Religion Institutes


Afternoon Panel: Religion in the Work and Lives of Judges, Government Lawyers, and Public Interest Lawyers

Gala Dinner at the Alfonse M. D’Amato United States Courthouse for the Eastern District of New York

Friday, May 4:
Morning Panel (CLE credit available): Bringing Religion into the Classroom, in the Law School and the University


Confirmed Speakers Include:
(as of February 9, 2012)

Dr. Robert John Araujo, S.J., John Courtney Murray, S.J. University Professor, Loyola University Chicago Law School

Adrienne Asch – Director of the Center for Ethics and the Edward and Robin Milstein Professor of Bioethics, Yeshiva University

Michael Broyde - Professor of Law and Senior Fellow at the Center for the Study of Law and Religion, Emory University School of Law

Dr. Carlos Campo - President, Regent University

Elizabeth Clark - Associate Director of the International Center for Law and Religion Studies, Brigham Young University J. Reuben Clark Law School

Robert F. Cochran Jr. - Director, The Herbert and Elinor Nootbaar Institute on Law, Religion, and Ethics and Louis D. Brandeis Professor of Law, Pepperdine University School of Law

Ana Renata Dias – Director of the Institute on Religion, Law and Lawyer's Work, Fordham University School of Law

Marie Failinger – Professor of Law and Editor, Journal of Law and Religion, Hamline Law School

Timothy Floyd – Director of the Law & Public Service Program and Professor of Law, Mercer University Walter F. George School of Law

Steven K. Green – Director of the Center for Religion, Law & Democracy and the Fred H. Paulus Professor of Law, Willamette University College of Law

Sister Elizabeth Hill - President, St. Joseph's College

Charles J. Hynes - District Attorney, Brooklyn, New York

Richard M. Joel - President and Bravmann Family University Professor, Yeshiva University

Dr. Alan Kadish - President, Touro College

Greg Randall Lee - Professor of Law, Widener University School of Law

Dr. Frank Macchiarola – Chancellor and Professor, St. Francis College

Graham McAleer - Professor of Philosophy, Loyola University Maryland

Mark Movsesian - Director of the Center for Law and Religion and the Frederick A. Whitney Professor of Contract Law, St. John's Law School

Michael Tzvi Novick - Jordan Kapson Chair in Jewish Studies and Assistant Professor, University of Notre Dame

Lucia Ann Silecchia - Professor of Law, Catholic University of America, Columbus School of Law

Come meet us in New York!